Isabel Marant pour H&M: lookbook / photoshoot / prices

While I’ve enjoyed the spa treatments all weekend, Isabel Marant and H&M had a collection launch party in Paris. Here comes the collection review with prices and real photoshoot done by my own.

“It was a very nice opportunity to redo what I love in my collections and share this love with a wider public,” says French designer Isabel Marant of her forthcoming collection with H&M. “We wanted to present the collection in a way that felt real and casual, not a red carpet extravaganza: this is how I see my work. I design for everybody.” 

Stylish items include textured wool sweaters and jackets, slick leather trousers, printed skinny jeans and grey suede ankle boots with colorful tassel detailing are just must-haves:

And here is some pics to show how’s the things look like in a real life. I must say that i really-really want to have all of them. They are really cool!

In addition to that Marant will presenting her first men collection:  “There was a lot of men asking me ‘why don’t you do man?’, so I started to do T-shirt and knitwear, a long time ago. But actually, I never really did a total outfit for men so its my first time doing it, for H&M.”

Well… Men can look forward to chic tailored coats, heavily printed sweaters and biker styled leather (100% cow leather) pants that will definitely add European meets Americana flair to the wardrobe. And men, don’t mind if women decide to grab a few oversized sweaters for themselves.

Real pics attached. I say that 100% cow leather pants is a must-have, they are really awesome! I also liked all wool sweaters and cardigans.

And finally – kids! It comes as no surprise to see that the kid’s collection would be just as lust worthy. Continuing the same spirited aesthetics, the younger and playful edit of the adult collection makes quite nostalgic for those younger days.

Click through to see all the goods, and tell what’s on your wishlist in the comments! The range is set to hit 250 stores worldwide on November 14. Be ready! :)

One comment

Leave a Reply

